Sunflower Season.

Standard

 

landscapes_nature_sunflowers_sunlight_best_widescreen_background_awesome_desktop_1920x1080_hd-wallpaper-1277665

 

They line up in protest

Looking for my answers

They knell to my left

Faces, confession sent 

Mistakes made, sins to vent

Why is my forgiveness needed

Why are all their pasts pleaded

My words pour, a mind depleted

An angel reading, a heart fleeting

My spirits overseeing, new seasons

Leave’s color turn, falls warmth yearns

Feelings pure red, only yellows shed

my bright beginnings, never misgiven.

Refreshing and anew, for the lost few.

Their Mishandled impressions

Forever a radiant learned lesson

My freckled Sunflower obsession,

Letters requested, love ingested

my once dandelions, now flowers risen.

Leave a Reply

