To be Love

Standard
Image

Valentine’s Day is a Holiday which celebrates relationships in your life, selects those who have your heart and appreciates the ones you love. The day is filled with romance and gifts with a significant other(s).

What is it to Love? What does it take to Love or be in Love? Why is every heartache, melody, happiness, mystery or madness stem from Love? Why are we in such a search and struggle to find Love? 

To Love someone is to love yourself, To Love a trait in another is to love the traits you have within, To Love in full and so purely, we love ourselves and others… flaws and all. 

When we are born, we are born from the act of love. We are welcomed with eager eyes and warm hearts waiting to shower us in Love. Family members show love by protecting, nurturing, caring and providing for this new life. We are taught love from our surroundings, sharing, touching, communicating and contributing. How we love and how give love is grasped at a young age. We spend our whole lives circulating around the idea of Love, figuring it out and inquiring varied types. 

Love is rooted from inner peace, inner joy and inner satisfaction. 

Why not give back to the person you have to live with everyday, required to spend time with, the one who moves and motivates you…. YOURSELF. 

Loving one self is to appreciate, listen and provide for the mind, body and spirit. Taking time to nourish the body with vitamins, moisture, water and essentials to feel replenished. Taking time to engage the mind, with yoga, meditation or a book to restore oneself. Taking time to surrender the spirit with a walk, bath, nap or detox to refresh your energy. 

This past week for me has been so hectic, I haven’t found enough time for myself or taken time to relax. I have been in constant movement, preparing for Spring break and the future. I lost track of the time I was in, not realizing who I was living for or who I was accomplishing these tasks for. I was pilling events in the free space of my day to make up for lost time. Going to more yoga classes, tanning back to back, eating a lot for missed meals and staying up later to catch up. Every experience was accompanying my obligations and misplaced moments. 

My body caught up to me and responded by being burnt on the outside and drained on the inside. I took the first part of the week to take a bath, hydrate my body and calm my mind.  I downloaded a meditation music app and actually took a peaceful nap. Meditation and Yoga became more sacred and serene.I channeled in on my center and focused on my body messages. I put my phone away, turned on some music and became wholesome again. Melodies flowed through me, choruses whispered through my ears and slowly fulfilled my inner silence. 

 

Image Image Image

 

 

 

Our time lessens when we in a rush to the future, our quality weakens to the detachment of the current moment. What is it to live for yourself and give back to yourself? 

I learned a beautiful lesson this week of, learning to love and appreciate yourself. I listened to my body when It told me to slow down and rest. I gave back to this amazing mold by taking care of myself, calmed my machine by resting and revisiting silence.  I re-energized my mind, body and spirit by participating in the present and savoring the time with myself. 

 

Today’s Valentines blog is dedicated to the Love within yourself and relationship you hold with your mind, body and spirit. 

Namaste 

 

2 thoughts on “To be Love

  1. This Valentine’s Day is the most content I’ve been for years. Today I showed my body some self love by going to yoga class. And lately, I’ve been saying “It’s all about me” and not feeling guilty.

Leave a Reply

